Department of Bio Technology

Staff Achievements

· Dr.B.E Rangaswamy , Prof &Head of Department, Dept of Biotechnology has been awarded “P.H.Gregory” Award Instituted by Indian Aerobiological Society ® Kolkatta
· Dr.B.E Rangaswamy Received the Travel grants from AICTE, New Delhi to deliver a talk on Contamination on Indoor environment with bacteria and fungi in tertiary health care centre during 5th European Symposium on Aerobiology held at Krakow-Poland during 3rd to 7th September 2012.
· Attended 10th Basic Course in Aero-microbiology, certificate course from Roskilde University, Denmark during July 6th to 13th 2011. (Sponsored by International Association of Aerobiology)
· Joint paper by Prakash and Rangaswamy was awarded First Prize (cash award of twenty thousand rupees) at 5th KSTA annual conference held at Dayanand Sagar Institutions Bangalore during 19-20th December 2012.
· Prakash K.K has received Young Scientist (SMYSR) Award from VGST, 2014-15.